Academic Year 2012/2013 it’s decided by the council of ministers NM.52 for 2013.

Second-Labour system :

 Term system .

Third-Scientific degrees:

-Bachelor’ degree in Veterinary Medical Sciences.

-Postgraduate Studies Degree.

-Degree of Diploma, Masters and Doctorate in Veterinary Medical Sciences.

Fourth-The duration of Study

Five Years.

Fifth- Language of study



19 Scientific Departments.

Department of Anatomy and Embryology -Department of Histology- Department of Biochemistry -Department of Physiology Department of Pharmacology -Department of Pathology Clinical -Department of Microbiology- Department of Parasitology Department of Food Hygiene- Department of Animal Medicine -Department of Poultry Diseases -Department of Fish Diseases Department of Nutrition -Department of Animal Health -Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology -Department of Joint Diseases -Department of Forensic Medicine and Toxicology -Department of Animal Behavior.